Your Chained Soul Gave Me Courage

Your chained soul gave me courage,

I could not escape the ‘fear’ however.

I know I’m not alone in this crowd,

But it’s just so hard to go on forever.

Your patience tortures me, for, I have not lived ‘a moment’ for this long,

You can intoxicate me, but your influence is just like a witch’s pretty song.

You can curse me for my conscience,

Or you can love me for my cruel intentions.

I am undone anyway.

I don’t deserve a surprise,

So just tell me who you are.

Mysteries shall be solved sooner or later,

I’m just here to dare.

Leave a Reply

